NaPoWriMo #17

A Coleridge quote relayed by Robert Peake grabbed my interest the other day.

Poetry is not the proper antithesis to prose, but to science.

While I have much, much more to say on the topic of poetic science, I need to keep this brief.  A tanka feels appropriate right now:

the world doesn’t need
thesis or anti-thesis
to feel seasons flow
we need everything even
if just to keep our loose hold

Again, I’m not using the great RWP prompt.  I’m stocking up on prompts.  I fully intend on circling around sometime, but time is always the gotcha.  The one fully non-renewable resource keeps slipping away from me.

4 responses to “NaPoWriMo #17

  1. Beautiful Jason!
    Pamela

  2. Jason, this is a perfect cat description. Well done! Would that we could play and collapse so easily…

  3. Thank you all! (And yes, I’ve commented on the wrong post more times than I’d like to admit… I also don’t want to admit not to knowing how to move the comment…)

Leave a Reply

